Wow! Been a very bad blogger…

It’s been over a month since I posted something, and more than that since I posted something of consequence (why, yes, I DO suffer from delusions of grandeur. How did you know?).

I wish I could say that I have been busy doing lots of fantastically wonderful things, but really, most of my time has been spent trying to wrestle my To Be Read pile into something more akin to a hill than the mountain. Was actually making headway… and then all the books I had asked the library to hold for me came in at once. Augh! On the one hand my wallet heaved a sigh of relief, on the other I had a big pile of books with a definite ‘must be read by’ sign hanging over them. I managed most of them; some had to go back unread as they had other holds on them, and some I just wasn’t in the mood for any more. I have only one and a half library books left to read now and while a few more are, according to the library site, ‘in transit’ they haven’t gotten here yet so the pressure is down to a dull roar.

Though the already purchased TBR pile is still there… And there are a few books that just came out that I am desparate to get…

My name is Kat and I am a bookaholic.

Leave a Reply

